The BMW Driving Experience Customer Portal may be temporarily unavailable due to maintenance or installations. BMW M GmbH endeavours to keep these downtimes to a minimum.
3. Provision of Media in the Customer Portal by BMW Driving Experience
At selected BMW Driving Experience events, photos and video footage are generated during the events in accordance with data protection regulations; these photos and videos are then uploaded to the customer portal.
The media made available in the portal is available for the User to download for a period of 4 weeks. After this period has elapsed this media will be deleted from the customer portal and it will no longer be possible to request or recover the deleted content retrospectively.
4. Data Protection
A BMW account is required to register on the BMW Driving Experience Customer Portal. This consists of an e-mail address and the User’s password. The BMW account can be used for multiple BMW Group services. The data of the user-specific BMW account cannot be viewed publicly by other Users. The BMW Driving Experience Customer Portal is an exclusive area for participants in BMW and MINI Driving Experience training courses. In order to verify that the User has taken part in a BMW and MINI Driving Experience training course, the User’s participant code received after booking the event is requested during the registration process. The participant code cannot be viewed publicly by other users in the BMW Driving Experience Customer Portal. During registration, the User’s personal data such as first name, last name, address supplement (street, house number, postal code) and telephone number are requested. This will not be displayed publicly for other Users. The User can change their account data and profile data at any time in the BMW Driving Experience Customer Portal settings.
5. Deletion of a BMW Driving Experience Customer Portal account
A BMW Driving Experience Customer Portal account can be deleted at any time by a User requesting that customer service delete their profile. To do so, the User simply needs to send an e-mail to customer service at email@example.com with the subject “Delete my customer portal account” and specify the registered e-mail address.
In accordance with data protection regulations, the account will be deleted automatically if it has not been used for 3 years.
7. Final Provisions